Author Topic: Undo move action  (Read 3964 times)

Dave

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Undo move action
« on: January 05, 2014, 05:25:02 »
I don't know if it's already in the todo list but an "undo move" action is nowhere to be found in Similarity.

So if you decide to move the duplicate files to a folder and you made a mistake you have to put all files back manually. This means you've to lookup where each file was before the move operation. Not very handy and very time consuming.

Keep up the good work. Nice prog by the way.  ;)

Admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 624
    • View Profile
    • http://www.smilarityapp.com
Re: Undo move action
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2014, 16:40:50 »
This feature very hard to implement, Similarity already moved this files, it doesn't put them to some queue to process them in future. We need to move this files back again, that can be impossible by the access permissions restrictions.