Author Topic: How to 'undo' clear' function  (Read 133 times)

Andrew Miller

  • Guest
How to 'undo' clear' function
« on: October 15, 2017, 22:53:40 »
After letting the computer find scores of duplicates, I accidentally clicked 'clear' instead of the intended 'Automark Files' which is directly above. Can this be undone? Will those duplicates never be found again without clearing the cache and restarting a scan on my 90,000 files? Any news is good news :)

Admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 624
    • View Profile
    • http://www.smilarityapp.com
Re: How to 'undo' clear' function
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2017, 23:26:54 »
Unfortunately, no, i can't be undone.
You can start scan again it speeds up by using caches, Similarity doesn't decode cached files again. And try to use "General optimization" it speeds up significantly.